How do you Aim Off to compensate for sidespin

Ekojasiloop

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I wish aliens could come down and study pool players, and let them know how many balls they miss precisley because they started changing their aiming.

Scott Lee

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I don't have to argue about "aiming systems" Adam, because I have the ability and communication skills to demonstrate them and how they work. I sell knowledge...nothing else...and that knowledge is based on science and experience...not to mention success with tens of thousands of students, of all abilities, including pros. You are a pro player who gives lessons...I am a professional instructor. There is a world of difference. To state undeniably that no pro players use any kind of aiming methods is simply ludicrous. BTW, "feel" is an aiming method! LOL :rolleyes:

Scott Lee
http://poolknowledge.com

Actually, you are selling something, like I said, so you will argue that aiming systems work.

To be fair, they will put you in the relative ballpark on which side of the ball to hit (when you first start to learn pool), but if you ever use an aiming system after you have played for any period of time, you are fooling yourself.

I compete, as well as teach, but I don't teach aiming systems. I know the majority of them and they all require "adjustments" for everything.. This is a failure of the system as you can just guess at a spot, then make adjustments.

You can show me any aiming system and I can choose virtually any shot and make it fail. If its unreliable, its no better than a crooked stroke..

There are too may variables for a system to work, and there is no short cut to increasing your skill at pool other than time.
The stroke is more important and that should be the focus. The "other stuff" is learned as you go.

I don't want this to become an argument aiming vs no aiming systems, but I am trying to provide a method for the OP to learn what they can do...