I am a sandbagger now

63Kcode

AKA Larry Vigus
Silver Member
I have been playing for about 6 months. After a 25 year layoff from pool. Only time I get to play is in a weighted local Sat. tournament. This week I played as a 4. First round I couldn't hit 2 balls in a row and lost badly to a 7. Losers bracket I am to play C.J. Wiley( should tell you something about the players when you hit CJ in the losers bracket) When I was a kid playing, he was someone I always heard about. It was a long time till the match and I was determaned not to play badly. Some how I managed to get to 4 before he got to seven. Made my day when he said " If you are a four then I am Santa Clause". So if you see CJ coming down your chimney let me know!

Next round I went to the hill with a six and lost. If I was only going to win one set, I am happy with how the day went.

Sorry, just had to tell someone. The wife just said WHO! oh that's nice. Take out the trash.

Even better I beat him with a stick I build myself!!

Larry, the sandbagger!

Last edited:

SCCues

< Searing Twins
Silver Member
I have been playing for about 6 months. After a 25 year layoff from pool. Only time I get to play is in a weighted local Sat. tournament. This week I played as a 4. First round I couldn't hit 2 balls in a row and lost badly to a 7. Losers bracket I am to play C.J. Wiley( should tell you something about the players when you hit CJ in the losers bracket) When I was a kid playing, he was someone I always heard about. It was a long time till the match and I was determaned not to play badly. Some how I managed to get to 4 before he got to seven. Made my day when he said " If you are a four then I am Santa Clause". So I you see CJ coming down your chimney let me know!

Next round I went to the hill with a six and lost. If I was only going to win one set, I am happy with how the day went.

Sorry, just had to tell someone. The wife just said WHO! oh that's nice. Take out the trash.