Tap eagle started last night and the Apa is THREATENED!! Lol

trob

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Sorry ..the title should say tap league. Darn auto correct lol

So after the episode of our local lo allowing a team in the league that was under age and couldn't play in the bars except for one and when that place closed still expected us to pay for matches that couldn't be played I got aggressive about starting a tap league. The tap operator in this area is the biggest in the country but hasn't been able to get into York due to the Apa lo threatening anyone who thought about giving It a try. There are enough angry teams now that don't give a crap and agreed to play! So last night was the first night and it went well but I heard from more then one player that they were told if they played tap they were no longer welcome to play in Apa ! Ridiculous I'm a manager at lowes and I couldn't imagine telling someone if they show at Home Depot don't come back here! Lol I highly doubt they will make good on that promise. Has this happened in anyone else area ?
I must say this is another situation of a bad lo not a bad league. Everyone liked playing in Apa but I could go on forever about how they were treated by the lo but that is why they are leaving...not the Apa itself.

Last edited:

DAVE_M

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Report the League Operator to the APA.

Nobody likes a turd, and that APA league operator sounds like a turd.

TheNewSharkster

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Why would somebody bother telling the LO he/she is playing in another league? That is not the business of the LO what you do outside of APA.

Dunnn51

Clear the table!
Silver Member
Interesting,

I heard most of the bar-league players around here are moving to TAP B/C of the 25 rule, and the way TAP keeps score. If I hadda choice between TAP & APA, I would play TAP. Trouble is APA is at the poolroom (9ft tables), and TAP is at the bars(7ft tables). I like the big tables.