Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Main Category > Main Forum
Reload this Page 8-Ball Rule Qeustion
Reply
Page 2 of 2 12
 
Share Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old
  (#16)
BobTfromIL
AzB Silver Member
BobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond reputeBobTfromIL has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 882
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois/Arizona
   
09-14-2017, 07:15 AM

Ok what do you do on a bar box that keeps balls that go down? Just curious I really don't
play on barboxes any more.
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#17)
9andout
Gunnin' for a 2 PACK!

9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute9andout has a reputation beyond repute
 
9andout's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,718
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mt. Delaware
   
09-14-2017, 08:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick B View Post
The only correct answers are:
1. Don't play anymore 8-ball
2. Don't play anymore in a bar
3. #1 + #2
Love it!....
To the OP:
If your on a coin op table it's gotta be a scratch.
Some "rules" really suck when you can't spot the ball up.
....
Go on "free play" night!


All work and no pool makes me a dull boy.
--McDermott butt with a Samsara True Shaft. Love it.
.....
In training for the "Senior Division" By then I might actually be decent! Still love Earl.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
calcwby4u
AzB Silver Member
calcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond reputecalcwby4u has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 68
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: California - Southern
   
09-14-2017, 09:31 AM

need to brush up on your rules bud ...
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
dabarbr
AzB Silver Member
dabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond reputedabarbr has a reputation beyond repute
 
dabarbr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2,366
vCash: 250
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Join Date: Nov 2006
   
09-14-2017, 02:31 PM

so what would happen if your ball is hanging in a pocket and I'm on the eight ball and call it to the spocket where your ball is hanging.
I shoot the eight ball and your ball falls in before the eight ball gets there and then the eight goes in. Did I win or do they get respotted?
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Bob Jewett
Northern California

Bob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12,708
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
   
09-14-2017, 02:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dabarbr View Post
so what would happen if your ball is hanging in a pocket and I'm on the eight ball and have it straight in to the pocket where your ball is hanging.
I shoot the eight ball and your ball falls in before the eight ball gets there and then the eight goes in. Did I win or do they get respotted?
Respotted.
... If a settling ball falls
into a pocket during or just prior to a shot, and this has an effect on the shot, the referee will restore the position and the shot will be replayed. ....


Bob Jewett
SF Billiard Academy
  
Reply With Quote
Reply
Page 2 of 2 12

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.