Simonis X-1 Cleaner

DrCue'sProtege

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Okay, its been a couple of years since i last asked this. The subject product has been out for a few years now and its certainly long enough to get a good feel about its worthiness.

So, what does everyone think? Is it a worthwhile product?

I am having alot of skidding problems and i really believe its because of the dust in the cloth. However, in about ten days my GCIV is being moved and new cloth will be put on and, hopefully, alot of my skidding problems will be solved. But i want to be sure and keep the dust out of the new Tournament Blue 860 Simonis and the X-1 Cleaner is the first thing i thought of.

DCP

jalapus logan

be all. and supports it to
Silver Member
I've been using the X-1 for about two years now after receiving it as a gift. Though pricey, it does work. It is the only cloth cleaning tool I ever use now. I used to use Quickclean, but that stuff is toxic I'm sure.

Schwinn

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
It seems to work well for me, after 3 months of use. I use it after I'm done playing each time.

GoldCrown

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
I have been using the X-1 since the new Simonis cloth was installed last year. Table looks great. I recommend having/using one. Occasional light vacuuming is good also. Never use the QuickClean spray. It spotted my older cloth badly. I had to use wet rags on the entire table to remove the spotting. I would spray a horse hair brush with Endust if I use any spray cleaners. Getting back on subject...the X-1 works.

metallicane

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
X-1 works fine, but does leave my hands blue after playing though. I will use a wet cloth after using the X-1 periodically and that cuts down on my blue hands for a time.

boyersj

Indiana VNEA State Champ
Silver Member