Cuetec r360

pbillaa

Registered
Hey everyone... I'm considering getting a r360 cue. I've been using LD shafts for several years, and I'm an experienced fairly high level player. I've read most of the available r360 posts, but I want more. How does it realistically compare to a 314-2? Lay it on me... Good, bad, ugly, whatever. I look forward to see what you all have to say. Thanks

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Rampage8408

Registered
well uve prolly seen a comment from me then lol but I never had a 314 i had a z2 and it deff doesnt have the deflection a predator does but I always loved my Cuetec and even sold the predator to go back to my 360......but sayin tht I must say tht now I have a players pure hxt and wouldnt shoot with ne thing else.......I love this hxt over both my 360 and the z2......idk for some reason i just couldnt shoot with the z2, alltho I did love the deflection properties it had.......but with either the hxt or 360 u deff get less deflection then a maple .........

kagewest

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I borrowed a friend's R360 one night when I was not planning on playing. It made me wonder why we spend $1000's on cues. If you can play you can play just fine with an r360. May not be fancy but the damn sure shoot straight.

pbillaa

Registered
I borrowed a friend's R360 one night when I was not planning on playing. It made me wonder why we spend $1000's on cues. If you can play you can play just fine with an r360. May not be fancy but the damn sure shoot straight.

I'm considering it for a few reasons. I love the simple design, and I want to have a cue built for combat. I also like the novelty of Cuetec.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

M.G.

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I've played 7 months with a Cuetec R360 before I moved on to other equipment. I still have it and play from time to time to sharpen my stroke.

It's a very solid and well-made cue, the CER and CEV are stunning wood series.