Diamond ball polisher

tksix

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I have been toying with buying one of these for about 8 months. After polishing by hand last week, I decided to pull the trigger. I purchased the single platter version. Here are some thoughts:

SHIPPING CARTON

No BS here......they went all out which is good. The machine is heavy, and we all know how UPS and FEDEX take care of our things. Double walled corrugated, with handles to help you carry it in the house (nice touch). The packaging in the carton is top notch holding the machine in place, so the finish does not get damaged. So packaging A+

INSTRUCTION ON HOW TO USE

None.......but none are really needed.

THE MACHINE

At first I was like, oh man why did I buy this thing (buyers remorse). It is big, yes even the single platter. Where am I going to put it? But 2 minutes after I got over that here are my thoughts. The finish is great, looks clean and fits in the pool room. Strong enough to use as a little seat if needed. Easy to operate, and the bottom is open I assume in the event you ever need to get to the motor or belt........................good idea here. It is not very loud while running, so it won't bother you in the least. All I did was set the timer for 1 minute or so let it go.

THE CLEANING

Well, I think it works great. I used Macguires cleaner wax and it for a minute or so and they look great!! Much better than I can do by hand. Also as opposed to using wax on the second or third cleaning, I just put the balls in and spun them for a couple minutes and back to perfect!! So, I am very happy with the outcome of the balls. I purchased a replacement kit for the carpet, have not needed to change it yet but appears to be pretty easy as well.

FINAL ANALYSIS

I would recommend the machine to anyone who has the extra money to buy one. Right now I know my only disapointment, is I didn't buy the double platter.

Mike

TAP

"Banks are Always Open!"
Silver Member