anybody have an opinion on RNC - dick neighbors cues?

jrt30004

just jokin' around
Silver Member
I was wondering if anyone owns or has shot with one of Mr. Neighbors' cues. I have looked at them on line and it looks like nice work for a fair price. I have no experience with custom cues and have only owned and shot with a few Meucci that i purchased between 1988 and 1992 (sad to say i wouldn't touch the stuff they sell now). Any comments on play, finish, or a comparison between what i use and what i'd get would be appreciated.

poolplayer2093

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
i know danny bassavich played with one for a while. i saw it in one of his dvds and dick told me about it once

JoeyInCali

Maker of Joey Bautista Cues
Silver Member
Built solidly for more than reasonable price.
Dick's shafts are top notch.
Btw, it's RHN.

Last edited:

Chris Byrne

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I have seen a few and all were top notch work. You will get alot of bang for your buck. Chris.

1-pocket-player

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
poolplayer2093 said:
i know danny bassavich played with one for a while. i saw it in one of his dvds and dick told me about it once
Chris Bartram plays with one too if that helps any....

-Andy

Carl

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Excellent Value, Great Guy

Dick makes a great cue and stands by his work. I play with one of his cues and wouldn't hesitate to buy another.

xianmacx

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Great cues. I will have some pictures up in a couple days of My new Dickie cue.

jrt30004

just jokin' around
Silver Member
wow. thanks for the responses. this is my first post and i didn't know if i'd get anything. i think i'll be cracking the piggy bank and calling mr. nieghbors. thanks again. and if ayone does have pics i'd love to see them.

xianmacx

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
sorry for the bad pictures.

I sketched out the buttsleeve design and it turned out perfect. Dickie does great work.

100_0111.jpg

100_0112.jpg