Anybody gave up the pendulum stroke for good?

demartini rocks

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
last year i took a couple of lessons from an instructor and was taught the pendulum stroke. i did this for almost a year but it was to no avail. i could not lengthen out my stroke, the timing was way off more often than on, and it was basically a year wasted in futility.
i studied earl's technique and have it pretty much down now. i'll never shoot as good as earl mind you all but i do at least feel better about myself in that my timing is waaay better regarding the addressing of the CB and stroke length has increased dramatically and i'm pocketing better. so now the game is more enjoyful. :):):)
anybody here like me just gave up on the pendulum and never looked back? and happier too? :):):)

JolietJames

Boot Party Coordinator
Silver Member
I use a pendulum with an extended elbow drop.
I suppose it sorta looks like Earl's, just way less accurate, powerful, or consistent...

mikemosconi

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member