Any McDermott Cue reviews?

Carpe_Diem

"Seize The Day"
Silver Member
Good day all,

I am in the market for another playing cue. I am not a pro and all together not a very good pool player however my love for the game is great!

I currently play with a M2WW with a predator Z shaft. I am looking at possibly getting another McDermott but I do not see a lot of posts (talk) or any love at all for these seemingly nice cues?

Most of what I see on any forum is strickly custom cues. Very little talk or discussion on any manufactured cues.

I am interested in two cues by McDermott. The limited edition emerald spear or the 2008 Limited edition M89. But if anyone out there has any knowledge or review on another excellent McDermott cue I would like to hear your thoughts.

Thanks everyone.

Cheers.

Drawman623

Box Cue lover
Silver Member
Mcdermott

Mcdermott cues are fine players. The B and D series cues are collectable and often sought after. E series cues tend to be harder to sell in my experience. All play well however. As I understand it, new cues are life warrantied. That is impressive to me.

I recently sent a cue back that was in really bad shape, an old D-series that needed a lot of work. Mcdermott offers a restoration service that includes a new finish, wrap and matching shaft. The cue I got back was perfect...like new and was a superb value for the modest price they charged.

If you find a cue from Mcdermott that you like, I say buy it. The company has made a fine product for years and has stood behind their product well. I have direct knowledge of this and I would recommend them highly.

Fast Lenny

Faster Than You...
Silver Member
I have to say that they hit very well,big pins and a wood to wood joint makes for a solid player,put on a Predator shaft if you like that and its really the nuts to be honest.Why cant a McDermott hit as good as any custom?,I think people get hung up on "custom" when McD gives some of the custom cuemakers out there the 8 and the breaks. :)