i posted this elsewhere but didn't get a response and im really curious about it.........
if you tell a guy he's on two RIGHT when he makes his second foul, but don't tell him a thing the next time he comes to the table (ie on the shot of his potential third foul), can he technically get out of it. as the rule states it sounds like you are required to tell him he's on two as he approaches the table on his third would be foul. so the old jumping out of your chair and saying "you're on two" or "that's two" and then saying nothing next time he comes to the table should not cut it, technically anyway...... but i dont know hence the post. thanks!
if you tell a guy he's on two RIGHT when he makes his second foul, but don't tell him a thing the next time he comes to the table (ie on the shot of his potential third foul), can he technically get out of it. as the rule states it sounds like you are required to tell him he's on two as he approaches the table on his third would be foul. so the old jumping out of your chair and saying "you're on two" or "that's two" and then saying nothing next time he comes to the table should not cut it, technically anyway...... but i dont know hence the post. thanks!