Old
  (#1)
Ironwill
AzB Bronze Member
Ironwill is on a distinguished road

vCash: 500

The Ultimate Weapon Shaft - 01-02-2011, 10:42 PM

Howdy

My name is Will and I'm new to these forums. I have a few questions to anyone with enough knowledge and experience to answer. But first allow me to give you my back info so you know how dumb I am

I got my first Cue in 92 while managing a pool hall near home. It was a Mizerack 19 oz snakeskin wrap which I believe retailed for around 250 or so. I have used nothing else in 18 years except this stick, so I have no experience or knowledge of whether the stick sucks or whether it's pretty nice. about 8 years ago in Myrtle Beach, I had a custom shaft made for it. When the guy asked what I was looking for, I told him that the 13 mm (original) just felt bulky and I wanted to be more pin point, so he suggested 11 or 11.5 mm, which worked out great btw. It also had a very hard, thin block tip put on it. Anyhow, I've always noticed that my long shots have a lot of deflection problems.

To get to a conclusion of that story, I quit shooting about 6 years ago, recently started back and have been shooting for bout 2 months again. I tried out a predator shaft on it for maybe 2 games(hardly enough time to tell), but it felt good. Problem was the diameter of the predator was too bulky. Then after internet searching I saw Meucci had this Ultimate Weapon Shaft which is 11.25 mm and supposedly the best against deflection and I'm getting the urge to buy it.

Now with the questions....

1- Does anyone know if Mizerack cues back then were good quality or considered "disposable", cause I have no experience to compare to say Meucci or Joss?

2- Does anyone know anything about that new Meucci shaft the UW? Any review or opinion of it would be awesome.