Contacts or Decot HyWyd's?

S

Scottster

PLease share your opinions on which you think would be best.

Unknown

just another banger
Silver Member
ive never tried the hywyds so i would have to say contacts, but the downside is they can dry up and blur a bit during a match. i recently switched to optix 2 contacts and they seem better (they are supposed to breath better) but i have only been using them since thursday. this weekend will be the real test for them when i will be at a tourney all day saturday.

Williebetmore

Member, .25% Club
Silver Member
Scottster said:
PLease share your opinions on which you think would be best.

Scottster,
I'll say neither.

I've been testing for several years. I hate the contacts (they blur just a little bit every time I blink, and I find it very distracting).

The Decots are "frog-glasses", my wife hates them, and my friends make fun of me if I wear them.

I finally found the solution. Regular prescription glasses, rimless, decent-sized lenses (but not "frog-like"), super light frames, set nose pieces so they ride high (up to, or just above eyebrow level). I have progressive bifocals, the reading portion made fairly narrow and low, the top portion set for 2-10 foot focus (not infinity). All I can say is WOW, the visibility and comfort are unbelieveable, and most people don't even notice them.`

thepavlos

AzB Gold Member
Gold Member
Silver Member
I have rimless glasses so I had the lab make the lenses a little bigger top to bottom and it isn't noticeable. This is my everyday pairand they work fine.
Paul

iusedtoberich

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I read throuhg about 50 pages of posts both here and at CCB regarding glasses, contacts, and surgery two weeks ago. The picture below is what I came up with. I suspect it is similar to what willibetmore and the pavlos have. They do the job, and look a lot better than the "rifle type shooting glasses".

Attachments

• glasses_ppt.jpg
    glasses_ppt.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 2,070