PDA

View Full Version : Meucci Cues

Jersey
03-02-2005, 08:45 AM
OK...I know I'm probably going to get an ear full about this one, but as I said in a previous post, I purchased what I consider to be my first real cue...a cue/case deal from Mueller Xmas of 2003. It featured a Meucci Original cue with a black dot shaft and a Porper 2x4 case with 'Meucci' embroidered on the top pocket. I won't say what I paid, but sufice it to say I thought it was a good deal,(I had been playing with a 15 year old Cuetec Graphite), I got an APA discount and all. It's a MO-10 and is practically identical to the Gambler models of old. Anyone have advice about this cue?...

Now I've been playing for over 25 years and never really gave a lot of thought to cues. Grew up play at Loree Jon Jones' dad's place in Jersey, always used house cues.

When I got the urge to know what I was playing with all the time I bought a Cutec graphite, they were realitivley new at that time and I liked the glide on the bridge hand.

Since moving to Georgia, I've gotten into league play, (2yrs now), I play APA 8-ball as an SL-6 and I've been cruisin' the boards and checking local rooms to see what people are playing with.

Shout Out-

The Side Pocket
The Pool Room
Mr. Cue's II

Now I'm searching for my first limited production/custom cue and need some help...I'm looking at Schon, Schuler and Pechauer...any buying advice would be appreciated.

'May all the rolls go your way'

Jersey~

Jude Rosenstock
03-02-2005, 10:34 AM