PDA

View Full Version : Meucci Originals OL-2 (Info Needed)

l0k0
03-07-2005, 02:16 PM
Newbie here, so please feel free to reloacte this thread if its in the wrong place, hehe. Anyways, i was curious as to if anyone could tell me the production dates on the Meucci Originals OL line of cues. I know they were the Oldies line, which hints why they have the model number of OL. I just recently inhertited an OL-2 "Propeller Cue" or "Airplane Cue" which ever u prefer to call it. Cue is still in original condition with no scratches, wares, nicks or dinks anywhere on it. Cue still looks like it did when it came from Meucci how ever long ago. Anyways just curious on the production date, in case i sell it, i can atleast tell people when it was made, hehe....Thanks...=-)

Jack Flanagan
03-07-2005, 02:20 PM
contact Meucci,,,,,have pictures, etc. ready to send for verification,,,good luck !,,,,jflan

TATE
03-07-2005, 03:34 PM
Newbie here, so please feel free to reloacte this thread if its in the wrong place, hehe. Anyways, i was curious as to if anyone could tell me the production dates on the Meucci Originals OL line of cues. I know they were the Oldies line, which hints why they have the model number of OL. I just recently inhertited an OL-2 "Propeller Cue" or "Airplane Cue" which ever u prefer to call it. Cue is still in original condition with no scratches, wares, nicks or dinks anywhere on it. Cue still looks like it did when it came from Meucci how ever long ago. Anyways just curious on the production date, in case i sell it, i can atleast tell people when it was made, hehe....Thanks...=-)

There are two distinct versions of this cue. The oldest ones have the old logo - "MEUCCI = ORIGINALS" across the buttcap. The cue was introduced in the late 1980's. The first versions had real ebony sleeves, real abalone inlays, silver dots and were a nice quality cue.