PDA

View Full Version : New Billiards Project: Please Help

joel2me
03-15-2005, 08:25 AM
My name is Joel Twomey and I am an undergrad at Monmouth College in Monmouth, IL. I have been assigned a group project to research and discuss the current business model of any sport (where is the money, who gets it, how is it made) and then present new ideas and a new business model that I believe will generate greater revenue for the sport. My team has chosen billiards as our sport of choice and are looking for help to make a great presentation.

If anyone would like to contribute their knowledge and ideas about the current business of billiards whether it be manufactures, sponsors, professional winnings, how the system is structured etc. or has innovative and creative ideas they would like to contribute, your help would be greatly appreciated. We are basically looking for platforms to expand on and any ideas generated by discussion in this forum will be given credit if used in our presentation.

Thank you for your time and we hope to generate some interesting and innovative ideas through this process.

Again, Thank You,
- Joel Twomey

JAM
03-15-2005, 08:51 AM
You're taking on a worthy project. However, it's a difficult nut to crack. Everybody's got their own opinion on why the pool industry pales by comparison to other sports industries.