PDA

View Full Version : Venting

Timberly
04-05-2005, 08:20 AM
I'm pretty new to league play because it's popularity boom came about during my hiatus.. I don't know if this is the norm or what, but either way it pisses me off. I play on an independent scotch doubles league (I'm not going to play APA or TAP). Last night was the first night of playoff's and we were supposed to have 4th place locked up with a good chance of finishing higher. A couple of months ago our team had to forfeit one night. I was out of town on a family emergency, two others were out of town and the rest were working. It's the only night we've ever missed. The team we played had the option of meeting us one night during the week and making up the session, which they took. When it came time to play, they changed their minds and wanted us to forfeit all 12 games. Ok fine, not a problem. The problem is that instead of giving us 12 losses, they took away 12 of our wins! How can they take away wins that have already been accomplished???? Now we're in 5th place going into the play off's. Is this the way it's supposed to be done, or am I right in thinking we should've been given 12 losses?

While I'm venting... I just want to say what an absolute CROCK it is that the UPA is sanctioning an INVITATIONAL event. How do they justify giving points in a tournament that not all the players can play in because not everyone gets an invitation??? Again, am I missing something???

:mad:

Jude Rosenstock
04-05-2005, 08:31 AM