PDA

View Full Version : Bored and messing around...

pip9ball
10-26-2008, 05:58 PM
I've been bored all day...thought I would mess around with the video camera. Suggestions are always welcome!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iKQmxeq8k4g

I have some footage of me playing the 9ball ghost...will post later after I convert. Ghost got the better of me 9-6! That SOB is tough to beat!!

-Phil

Big C
10-26-2008, 11:51 PM
How long have you been playing and what are you working on? Do you mostly throw balls out on the table and try to run out? After only two racks it's a little difficult to give a lot of feedback, so I will make one suggestion for now. SLOW DOWN.

pip9ball
10-27-2008, 08:06 AM
I wasn't really working on anything....just trying to get loose before I tried playing the 9ball ghost. I shot another video of me playing the ghost...just haven't processed and posted that yet.

I've been playing off and on for about 10 years. Thanks for the feedback about slowing down...I get that a lot....but its so hard for me to do it :-)

-Phil

KoolKat9Lives
10-27-2008, 08:26 AM
Just a minor side note, as I don't feel qualified (in this forum chalk full of talent & renowned instructors) to offer a critique of your play. Your play is at a pretty decent level and it's tougher to pick out a key point or two for you to focus and work on, than for someone that is trying to string together 5 balls.

Anyway,

It's my understanding most people rack 'em and take ball in hand after the crack (vs throwing 'em out to start each rack).

pip9ball
10-27-2008, 08:53 AM
I for sure rack and break when I play the ghost...this video was just me trying to get loose before I started to play the ghost. I'll post the actually race with ghost later.

Thanks for the feedback!

-Phil

Bigkahuna
10-27-2008, 09:18 AM