PDA

View Full Version : David Jones Cues

lunchmoney
04-11-2005, 09:07 AM
Can anyone tell me how the hit is on a David Jones cue? I have seen several of his cues and if they hit anything like they look, the hit would be amazing. I am thinking on getting one and any info would be appreciated. The David Jones I am talking about is from Tacoma, Washington.

Lunchmoney

Kerry Impson
04-11-2005, 10:38 AM
Hi Lunchmoney. Dave makes outstanding cues - I was at his house recently and hit with one for quite a while. The hit is simply unbelievable, very crisp but not stiff. I'm not very good at describing hits, I just know what I like. And I LOVE his cues! This cue was well-balanced and had an exceptional feel to it. I've known Dave for many years and he is an excellent craftsman, very attuned to detail, and an extremely honest person who's dedicated to quality. He stands behind his work 100%. I'm sure he'd work with you on whatever you're interested in as far as hit and feel. He definitely knows his stuff!!!

BTW, he lives in Lynnwood (unless there's another Dave Jones around here making cues!) :p

lunchmoney
04-11-2005, 11:04 AM
Hi Lunchmoney. Dave makes outstanding cues - I was at his house recently and hit with one for quite a while. The hit is simply unbelievable, very crisp but not stiff. I'm not very good at describing hits, I just know what I like. And I LOVE his cues! This cue was well-balanced and had an exceptional feel to it. I've known Dave for many years and he is an excellent craftsman, very attuned to detail, and an extremely honest person who's dedicated to quality. He stands behind his work 100%. I'm sure he'd work with you on whatever you're interested in as far as hit and feel. He definitely knows his stuff!!!

BTW, he lives in Lynnwood (unless there's another Dave Jones around here making cues!) :p

Kerry,