PDA

View Full Version : Antique Brunswick Table

SGTLARSEN
05-03-2009, 05:45 PM

95226Hello All,
I am a newbie to this site. I would like to thank everyone in advance for the help, and for me bugging you all.
I have a old Brunswick pool table (Brass Plate says Brunswick Regulation Billiard table).. I am trying to find some info out about it. Name of table, what type of pocket Irons I need (I have 1 that is broke, but I can use it still if need be)?

I need to order new Cushions (the Brass plate says The Worlds Famous Monarch Cushions). K55 Cushions I have been told is what I need.

I have done some research online. And do not see any table that is exactly like my table.. The 20th century close
http://www.brunswickbilliards.com/our_rich_history/antique_tables/twentiethcentury.html

(but the legs are different/ rounded on outsides i think),

Also the Metropolitan is closer http://www.brunswickbilliards.com/our_rich_history/antique_tables/metropolitan.html(but the legs look slanted on the Picture, and my legs are square).

Also the Serial Number under the rails is V4004,
And I found another Serial number on the base 4 1/2 X 9 PB4186 (the 1 in the serial number might not be a 1). I think the base is not the original Base. I could be wrong?

Any help would be greatly Appreciated Thank you for your help.

PS Ken from Classic Billiards has been a big help

muttley76
05-03-2009, 06:02 PM
I think you may have hit the nail on the head. You often see some of the old tables with new legs, or even frames, if they can mate. They just look too different, but it is possible that they may have just been repainted, or even the top rail could have been refinished. Good luck, though.

Tbeaux
05-03-2009, 06:23 PM
I think you've identified the right table. It looks like it's going to need some new veneer. As for the pocket irons you'll have to measure them and probably get new leathers for all of them if you're going to restore it.