PDA

View Full Version : Tell me what you guys think

paksat
05-20-2009, 09:56 AM
I've read I don't know how many times that the butt means very very little in comparison to the shaft.

Now, i'm a college student. With very little cash. I will be getting a tad bit of money soon though to where I can invest between 200-300$ on a cue.

My idea is to go ahead and get an OB-2 shaft with sniper tip and mount that on a players butt.

That or, I can potentially have the mezz ( see http://www.pooldawg.com/product/mezz-z401-pool-cue-stick )

Which would you do?

pwd72s
05-20-2009, 10:00 AM
I'd suggest going with the Mezz. You'll have a good playing cue right off the bat, and you can always experiment with shafts when your finances improve.

Black-Balled
05-20-2009, 10:04 AM
I know more than 1 good player who uses the players/ other shaft with much success.

Good luck!

paksat
05-20-2009, 10:06 AM
Unless you feel like you need a wrap, buy a custom sneaky.

I just traded a Bob Frey that I picked up for about what you are looking to spend--sweet cue.

I wouldn't buy new. I don't put much stock in LD shafts.

I shoot considerably better with LD shafts and I love em'

sokaiba
05-20-2009, 10:08 AM
I played with a Predator 314 for over a year and then stumbled upon an Ernie Martinez sneaky and never looked back. Not only did I pick it up for 200 but my speed went up a good ball to ball and a half. I say go the custom sneaky route and add an LD later if you want to. Good luck.

paksat
05-20-2009, 10:12 AM
I played with a Predator 314 for over a year and then stumbled upon an Ernie Martinez sneaky and never looked back. Not only did I pick it up for 200 but my speed went up a good ball to ball and a half. I say go the custom sneaky route and add an LD later if you want to. Good luck.

I'd have to put a wrap on it.

I will consider that route, obviously, not a huge fan of sneaky petes though.

tigerseye
05-20-2009, 10:35 AM