PDA

View Full Version : Do you still love pool?

bigshooter
06-18-2009, 09:54 PM
I grew up with a pool table in the house, when I was around 14 a very strong player took me under his wing and mentored me, I was in love with the game, I watched every match I could, went to every tournament, subscribed to every magazine, read every book, watched every video tape, took every lesson, if it had anything to do with pool I studied it.

I practiced and played day and night for years until I got very good at the game, I cashed in most tournaments I traveled to in my late teens into my late 20's but after a period of time I found myself playing pool just because I was good at it not because I really loved the game anymore so I laid off for a few years then started playing again.

Has anyone else ever lost their love for pool?

Scott Lee
06-18-2009, 10:06 PM
bigshooter...In 38 years, I can honestly say NO! :D

Scott Lee
www.poolknowledge.com

5ballcharlie
06-18-2009, 10:12 PM
No I still love the game. There are times when I hate playing but i figure thats just part of it. I can actually feel myself getting better and the results are showing. It keeps me practicing, and motivated.

Sbrogdon
06-18-2009, 10:14 PM
My very first game was with my dad at a pizza place that had a few tables. I was 7 years old and he talked to the owner and got me one of those old wire milk crates to stand on so I could reach the table good. Im 36 years old now and still feel the same joy as I did when I was 7.

There has been a few periods where I would not play for a few years ( work, etc) but the love for pool has never left me.

HollyWood
06-18-2009, 11:22 PM