PDA

View Full Version : One pocket question


berry
06-24-2009, 01:54 AM
I play one pocket with my buddy and we play 11-4 on my break. Yes I know this is a huge handicap but I am a retired fun player and he is a world champion.

Now, with two balls on the table left (and the score 10-3) I got a difficult change to make my last ball. I went for it and made it!! but the q-ball hit the last ball on the table and made it in my buddy's pocket and this was also his last ball... So who won the game?

We dicided that because I made my last ball, I won....

Cannot find anything in the rules, so please help us.

chevybob20
06-24-2009, 03:40 AM
From http://onepocket.org/one_pocket_pool_rules.htm


3.2 In the event that a player pockets both their own game winning ball, and their opponent’s game winning ball, both on the same legal stroke, then the shooting player wins. There are no ‘ties’, and it does not matter which ball drops first, as long as they both drop as a result of the same stroke.

JE54
06-24-2009, 04:13 AM
I was wondering about that situation too.

berry
06-24-2009, 04:15 AM
Thanks for helping us out!