PDA

View Full Version : Let me introduce myself

9bizzle
03-10-2010, 05:17 PM
Hey everyone, I'm new to the forums and want to say hi to everybody. I've been trolling this site for years, and finally decided to take the plunge and sign up. My name is Brett, I'm 41 and live in Walker, MI...better known as Jason Kirkwoods hometown. I've been playing for about 12 years, but got much more serious about the game about 5 years ago. I play mostly at home with a friend, alternating between his 8' table and my 9'. We used to go out and play, but the smoke really started bothering my buddy, so we just decided to play at our houses. (cheaper anyway)

I, like all of you, find the game to be beautiful and fascinating, as well as totally addictive. I've learned much from this site, and I hope I can give back from time to time. :smile:

Grilled Cheese
03-10-2010, 05:21 PM
Welcome.

By the way, the correct term is you've been lurking on the forum for years. Trolling is something else (negative).

:wink:

9bizzle
03-10-2010, 05:25 PM
Yeah, my bad, trolling is when you act like an @$$ on somebody elses forum. I see it quite a bit on the MLB forums.

NineballBEN
03-10-2010, 05:26 PM
Welcome aboard!!!

12310bch
03-10-2010, 05:29 PM
"Let me introduce myself , I'm a man of wealth and taste." Sorry, couldn't help remembering The Stones great line. Welcome to the Forum. Do you suddenly feel like there is a bullseye on your back? Jut kidding. Glad your here.:wave3:

cuejunkie
03-10-2010, 05:41 PM
see you around and looking forward to future posts

Cuebuddy
03-10-2010, 06:35 PM
Wow thats a impressive collection of equipment your sporting.

Cues;
Predator Willie Hoppe tribute w/z2
Original Willie Hoppe Professional
Rich Benson Ebony 4 point w/ivory
Pechauer
Andy V. Custom
14 one-piece Titlists begging to be converted
3 Harold Worst signature cues made right here
in Grand Rapids

Table;
100 year old Brunswick Wellington 9'