PDA

View Full Version : Bank pool

Fuji-whopper
06-17-2010, 11:36 AM
http://www.gpisci.com/

Anyone have any feedback or insight on this tool? I want to order it but I am a cheap ass, am going to read "Banking with the Beard" soon and figure this thing couldn't hurt.

Thank you,
Neil

TheBook
06-17-2010, 11:54 AM
Just watched the video. He should enter the bank tournament at the Derby.

I guess it would be ok if you got $20 that you want to get rid of. Might be the best $20 you ever spent if it works for you.

K Knight
06-17-2010, 12:02 PM
IMHO Read the book, don't bother with contraptions. Nothing can take the place of good ol' fashioned practice.

There is some good stuff in the book, but without practicing it you're not going to notice immediate results.

Neil
06-17-2010, 12:13 PM

Neil
06-17-2010, 12:14 PM

deadstroke13
06-17-2010, 12:50 PM
If I were you I'd just work on your banks natually self taught. Its alot about muscle memory and memorization. 1 key rule to remember the less you hit the object ball fuul on the more angle you will get. The more angles you hit the object ball full on the less angles you will get.

irock
06-17-2010, 12:57 PM
Neil, I was wondering what the little wooden rods and weels were for. Two out of three do look like repeats. If you put banks where you want them, they are very easy. It is totally different when they are far a part, or you have too use spin to keep from double kissing. I use a system I came up with that really improved my banking, and combinations. Oops, I said that six letter word.

dabarbr
06-17-2010, 06:33 PM
He doesn't show the training wheels in use. But, after reading everything on his website, any player B- or above will definitely feel ripped off. What he has is a little wheel, the stick goes in the wheel. Then you place the wheel with the stick pointing up across from the pocket you are banking to, and one table width away from the pocket. (The mirror system), then, you just aim the ob at the stick.