PDA

View Full Version : 314 with a 3/8x11 joint


chippyboy
02-09-2006, 05:15 AM
ive been a 314 user for 5 years now and i just aquired a new custom cue(viattorre). I had a 314 partial fitted for my viat and was just wondering about the hit. It hits kinda wierd, kinda soft. Im not sure if its my tip(sniper) or the joint. any one ever tried a 314 with a 3/8x11 joint? any feedback on this?
thanks!

Chip

Michael Webb
02-09-2006, 06:56 AM
ive been a 314 user for 5 years now and i just aquired a new custom cue(viattorre). I had a 314 partial fitted for my viat and was just wondering about the hit. It hits kinda wierd, kinda soft. Im not sure if its my tip(sniper) or the joint. any one ever tried a 314 with a 3/8x11 joint? any feedback on this?
thanks!

Chip

How much does the shaft weigh compared to your original.

chippyboy
02-10-2006, 04:49 AM
How much does the shaft weigh compared to your original.

You mean the original shat? Im not sure because i never used it.. When i had the cue made i ordered 2 shafts(314 and a standard viat shaft), and prior to that i was using a meucci with a 314(sniper tip). Im not sure if its the weight of the cue, balance or the joint, it just feels different. or maybe i just need to get used to the heavier new cue.

btw is there any chance i could lessen the weight of the cue w/o touching the balance?

thanks for the responses..



Chip

flushman
02-10-2006, 05:04 AM
btw is there any chance i could lessen the weight of the cue w/o touching the balance?

thanks for the responses..



Chip


What you do to lessen the weight without affecting the balance is to call Viattore up and ask him to make you a new cue that is lighter. Then you sell the one you have!

bogey54311
02-10-2006, 06:35 AM
i have a 314 for a DPK.

hits a ton.

ive used it for other southwests ive had too.

loved em all.

i cant play with anything but a 314 now.

but, when you put it on a sw or dpk, trust me, you wont be dissapointed.


my .02


chris G

Michael Webb
02-10-2006, 06:48 AM
You mean the original shat? Im not sure because i never used it.. When i had the cue made i ordered 2 shafts(314 and a standard viat shaft), and prior to that i was using a meucci with a 314(sniper tip). Im not sure if its the weight of the cue, balance or the joint, it just feels different. or maybe i just need to get used to the heavier new cue.

btw is there any chance i could lessen the weight of the cue w/o touching the balance?

thanks for the responses..



Chip

Did you check to see if there is a weight bolt.

chippyboy
02-11-2006, 08:14 AM
no weight bolt.

01rkclassic
02-12-2006, 12:22 AM
i have a 314 for a DPK.

hits a ton.

ive used it for other southwests ive had too.

loved em all.

i cant play with anything but a 314 now.

but, when you put it on a sw or dpk, trust me, you wont be dissapointed.


my .02


chris G




314 on a southwest or DPK,you'd probably put lipstick on a pig too would'nt you

ribdoner
02-12-2006, 12:46 AM
314 on a southwest or DPK,you'd probably put lipstick on a pig too would'nt you
Only if your taking it to "The Queen of the Pig'S Prance." On topic....If there is no weighting it is very difficult to adjust to a lighter weight.:(

Michael Webb
02-12-2006, 01:31 AM
314 on a southwest or DPK,you'd probably put lipstick on a pig too would'nt you

That was good, Sorry Chris.

JoeyInCali
02-12-2006, 02:13 AM
314 on a southwest or DPK,you'd probably put lipstick on a pig too would'nt you
:D :D :D
Classic!

bogey54311
02-12-2006, 02:37 AM
314 on a southwest or DPK,you'd probably put lipstick on a pig too would'nt you

as long as my wife wouldnt see it on my collar, why not?