PDA

View Full Version : two balls hanging


poolshooter74
11-16-2013, 05:50 PM
A shot as taken where both balls were left hanging over the pocket(either ball did not drop)not touching or hanging over the bed. This is a Bca sanctioned league, what is the ruling for this?

Thanks,
Louis

hang-the-9
11-19-2013, 01:08 PM
If the balls are jammed in the pocket where removing one will cause the other to drop (one of them is more than half way over the hole basically) they count as IN.

Lynch
04-17-2014, 09:08 AM
If the balls are jammed in the pocket where removing one will cause the other to drop (one of them is more than half way over the hole basically) they count as IN.

That's good to know. It doesn't come up that often but the couple times I've seen it happen no one knew what to do.....

What if one of the 2 balls is the cueball, are you just screwed and have to try to shoot out of the pocket without fouling? Maybe compress the cushion to try to escape without double hitting the ball it's frozen to?

hang-the-9
04-17-2014, 09:57 AM
That's good to know. It doesn't come up that often but the couple times I've seen it happen no one knew what to do.....

What if one of the 2 balls is the cueball, are you just screwed and have to try to shoot out of the pocket without fouling? Maybe compress the cushion to try to escape without double hitting the ball it's frozen to?

I would think if the cueball was involved there, it would be counted as bring in the hole and therefore a scratch.

Lynch
04-17-2014, 10:16 AM
ok, thanks