PDA

View Full Version : New to AZ,need help with some stuff guys.

Jake Popiano
01-18-2014, 03:52 PM
Hi my name is Jake, I am brand new to AZ, I been playing pool since I was a little boy-when my uncle Rick (Goulden) would get me cues for xmas birthdays ect ect. I was intp motocross racing as a young man and never took pool serious until i was 20or so.when i started showing interest in custom cues and designing cues my uncle Rick took me under his wing and taught me everything he could,and as alot of you already know he is very knowledgable about cues - specializing in old palmers paradise bushka ect ect. The other stuff ive learn has been from attending 8or 9 ICCS (international cue collectors shows),and many other smaller scale shows. Im like a sponge when it comea to learning about the older stuff and new-makers ,materials,construction methods, design and whatnot,but you cant ever learn enough,well iam not on amy other forums or anything like that and actually hate computers and stay away from them as much as possible,so learning how to post pics,threads-or what a thread even is had been quite the learnimg experience lol lol lol. I shouldnt say i hate computers i just spend my time,hunting fishing and training/running my sled dogs amd obviously alot of time in tje poolroom,or i work for my uncle managing hos bar and we have two diamond bar boxes so i play at break every chance i get and if i wanna play some onepocket i go across the street to my unclea house and play on one of the two diamond 9footers surroinded by tons tons amd tons of memorabilia, old chalk, ivory-clay-plastic balls,rare posters,shadow boxes ect ect and he owns on of the biggest collections in the entire world. I truely am a very lucky guy to have all of this readily avalible anytime i want it. I dont take ot for granted either i know i am extremely licky amd alot of people would be happy as i am in my position. The stuff ive learned over the years through top cue makers and collectors is pric