PDA

View Full Version : What's ths benefit of owning a cue stick vs using the ones at the bar

kora636
07-14-2016, 07:19 PM
I just started playing i see lots of players have their own stick, and they're really good, while I'm still trying to learn to control the cue ball, will having my own cue stick help my game?

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

9Ballz
07-14-2016, 07:31 PM
Yes even a 50 dollar cue is better than a house cue.

Bavafongoul
07-14-2016, 08:29 PM
You could invest $200 for a cue & case and would truly enjoy the game so much more using your own equipment.

Skratch
07-14-2016, 08:29 PM
I just started playing i see lots of players have their own stick, and they're really good, while I'm still trying to learn to control the cue ball, will having my own cue stick help my game?

Yes. Consistent equipment feedback. House cues are awful! My first cue was $35. As I got better, I upgraded. You'll probably do the same.

WildWing
07-14-2016, 08:46 PM
You must be Justin, right?

cachiocca
07-14-2016, 09:10 PM
Get yourself a good-quality sneaky-pete with a quality tip. Like any other sport becoming accustomed to your own equipment, whether it be a baseball glove or a set of golf clubs, helps a lot.

However, an instructor/friend told me years ago that with proper shot selection you should be able to win consecutively with a house cue. There are times when it's not "appropriate" to bring in your own cue. This is another reason to consider a sneaky-pete.

kora636
07-14-2016, 09:31 PM
I don't get it

kora636
07-14-2016, 09:35 PM
Get yourself a good-quality sneaky-pete with a quality tip. Like any other sport becoming accustomed to your own equipment, whether it be a baseball glove or a set of golf clubs, helps a lot.