PDA

View Full Version : scoring beeds

Ant812
04-11-2007, 07:52 AM
im looking to install some beads in my pool room. i have never actually seen them other than pictues of just the beads on a string. probably a stupid question but how do you install them so they function properly? any pictures you could show me would be great. i just started playing straight pool this week and im addicted. also, if there is any other methods or better methods please mention them also. thanks guys, the pen and the notebook is getting old fast.

Irish634
04-11-2007, 08:00 AM
im looking to install some beads in my pool room. i have never actually seen them other than pictues of just the beads on a string. probably a stupid question but how do you install them so they function properly? any pictures you could show me would be great. i just started playing straight pool this week and im addicted. also, if there is any other methods or better methods please mention them also. thanks guys, the pen and the notebook is getting old fast.

Do you have the counters on the foot rail of your table? That's another way to count.

selftaut
04-11-2007, 08:44 AM
The score marker beads are easier to keep score than the counters in the table from my experience , there is a hanging kit made for them , you can hang them away from the table or high up over/next to th table , hanging kit and score markers found here http://www.poolndarts.com/60-Billiards-Accessories/

Njhustler1
04-11-2007, 08:45 AM
If you use the beads, you absolutely must:
1) not use string. use fishing line instead. The beads slide much easier over the plastic line than string fibers.
2) make sure its pulled tight so there's zero slack in the line.

That's pretty much it!

Ant812
04-11-2007, 09:12 AM
sorry guys, the hanging part is the part i dont understand. if i tack each side up they will hang down in an arch. how do you move the beads without them all falling down to the lowest point of the arch.

selftaut
04-11-2007, 09:15 AM