Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Blogs > dmgwalsh
Reload this Page another rules question
Rate this Entry

another rules question

Posted 07-16-2013 at 04:54 PM by dmgwalsh

Quote:
Originally Posted by zencues.com View Post
Player A is shooting at a "break ball" with the other 14 ball having been racked. But Player A decides to call a safe shot and then shoots the "break ball" into a pocket.

This means that the 15th ball will be spotted on the foot spot and Player B shoots the CB from where it stopped.

Rules question... does Player B have the right to have the 15 balls reracked so that the rack is tight or does the ball simply get spotted reguardless of if it will stay tight in the rack or not? Or, does Player A have the final say?
I believe the rules changed in 2008 to allow the rerack. Before then, none was allowed.
Posted in Uncategorized
Views 2321 Comments 0 Edit Tags
« Prev     Main     Next »
Total Comments 0

Comments

 


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.