AzBilliards.com

AzBilliards.com (https://forums.azbilliards.com/index.php)
-   Other Item reviews (https://forums.azbilliards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Kamui chalk make a difference for the average player? (https://forums.azbilliards.com/showthread.php?t=432559)

Magnumsk 08-04-2016 11:09 AM

Kamui chalk make a difference for the average player?

I'm new to playing pool after many years. I don't don't play in a league, or even with other people. Pool is a stress reliever for me.

I've been watching videos & products & came across this 20 minute video on chalk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=imkX...pvZaSk&index=6

Kamui is (according to this) very different than other chalk. My question is, "Is it going to make That much difference in MY game to make it worth the $28.00?"

madhatter44 08-04-2016 12:05 PM

Short answer is no.
Get yourself some Magic Chalk . a lot better and a lot less$

Magnumsk 08-04-2016 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by madhatter44 (Post 5630197)
Short answer is no.
Get yourself some Magic Chalk . a lot better and a lot less$

Thanks for the info. I'm not finding it in the websites I'm looking at. Can you send me a link when you get a chance? Thanks!

measureman 08-04-2016 12:47 PM

Look in the for sale section.
Magic chalk is very good.

madhatter44 08-04-2016 01:30 PM

http://forums.azbilliards.com/showth...ht=magic+chalk

Magnumsk 08-04-2016 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by madhatter44 (Post 5630291)

Thanks! I asked the question a day late, apparently.

Bavafongoul 08-30-2016 12:05 PM

Look up what Dr. Dave has written about chalks....then decide what you want.....but remember this...
if you chalk every shot, then any chalk will perform equally. Just make it a point to chalk on every shot.

Matt B.

WoodyMPW 08-30-2016 12:53 PM

Kamui definitely makes a difference....in your bank account.

ronscuba 08-30-2016 01:38 PM

I chalk before every shot as part of my routine, so the free chalk is fine for me.