AzBilliards.com

AzBilliards.com (https://forums.azbilliards.com/index.php)
-   Cuesports: Rules & Strategies (https://forums.azbilliards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   8 ball Break (https://forums.azbilliards.com/showthread.php?t=460343)

wabelly 09-21-2017 12:49 PM

8 ball Break
 
Is it legal to bump cue ball and hit it on a break. Check rules book cannot find any ruling onit

zencues.com 09-24-2017 12:25 AM

Do you mean to hit the cue ball twice? If so, then No, it's foul. You can't hit the cue ball twice on any stroke in billiards.

hang-the-9 09-26-2017 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wabelly (Post 5975172)
Is it legal to bump cue ball and hit it on a break. Check rules book cannot find any ruling onit

Nope, it's a foul, but many people ignore this foul on the break and just let the shooter try again. Missing the stack on the break totally, miscuing, double-hit, many people just ignore those on the break. So yes it's a foul, but it's a foul that a lot of people in friendly tournaments just ignore. If you are in a money match or in some "real" tournament vs a local weekly with players you know, then call the foul and take the break. Technically you would have ball in hand but most again take it as a break shot. I've seen it happen in 9 ball where the guy fouled on the break and they were 3-fouled by playing off the 1 thin and playing safe.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.