AzBilliards.com

AzBilliards.com (https://forums.azbilliards.com/index.php)
-   Cuesports: Rules & Strategies (https://forums.azbilliards.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   One pocket foul (https://forums.azbilliards.com/showthread.php?t=471771)

JayBates 03-18-2018 08:43 PM

One pocket foul
 
I've seen this played both ways locally so I'm just wondering which is correct. A or B?

Assuming no other standard fouls were committed... If a ball is pocketed in one of the four non player pockets does that person (A) just spot the pocketed ball and it's the next players turn or (B) does the person spot the pocketed ball, lose a point as a foul for pocketing in a non player pocket, and then spot a second ball for the loss of point?

hang-the-9 03-19-2018 02:06 PM

It's not a foul to pocket a ball in another pocket, you just spot the made ball and it's the other player's turn.

garczar 03-20-2018 05:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JayBates (Post 6114201)
I've seen this played both ways locally so I'm just wondering which is correct. A or B?

Assuming no other standard fouls were committed... If a ball is pocketed in one of the four non player pockets does that person (A) just spot the pocketed ball and it's the next players turn or (B) does the person spot the pocketed ball, lose a point as a foul for pocketing in a non player pocket, and then spot a second ball for the loss of point?

"A". Have never seen the "B" option used.

Meucciplayer 05-15-2018 06:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hang-the-9 (Post 6114696)
It's not a foul to pocket a ball in another pocket, you just spot the made ball and it's the other player's turn.

But since it's not a foul the player continues if he also pockets a ball in his own pocket, right?

Same if he pockets a ball in the opponent's pocket plus one in his own, right?

PRED 05-15-2018 07:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meucciplayer (Post 6149108)
But since it's not a foul the player continues if he also pockets a ball in his own pocket, right?

Same if he pockets a ball in the opponent's pocket plus one in his own, right?

Spot it up and continue your inning.

bbb 05-15-2018 07:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meucciplayer (Post 6149108)
But since it's not a foul the player continues if he also pockets a ball in his own pocket, right?

Same if he pockets a ball in the opponent's pocket plus one in his own, right?

yes
yes unless the ball he pockets in his opponents pocket is his (opponent) game winning ball

Meucciplayer 05-15-2018 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PRED (Post 6149114)
Spot it up and continue your inning.

Uhmmm ... I always thought you spot ALL balls AT THE END of your inning. Unless it's a handicap game being a ball you still need to continue?

garczar 05-20-2018 03:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meucciplayer (Post 6149108)
But since it's not a foul the player continues if he also pockets a ball in his own pocket, right?

Same if he pockets a ball in the opponent's pocket plus one in his own, right?

Yes............

garczar 05-20-2018 03:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pred (Post 6149114)
spot it up and continue your inning.

huh???? ..................

greyghost 05-20-2018 03:46 AM

Pocketing a ball in the top four pockets is never a foul, and if a ball is pocketed there while also making a ball in ones own hole them that pocketed ball in the top four isnít spotted up till your inning is over.

Unless you need one and that ball in top four pocket is the last ball then it spots back up and the player continues to shoot.

I know a few good shots that deal with this situation may try and diagram later if I get time out here.

-greyghost


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

garczar 05-22-2018 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by greyghost (Post 6151927)
Pocketing a ball in the top four pockets is never a foul, and if a ball is pocketed there while also making a ball in ones own hole them that pocketed ball in the top four isnít spotted up till your inning is over.

Unless you need one and that ball in top four pocket is the last ball then it spots back up and the player continues to shoot.

I know a few good shots that deal with this situation may try and diagram later if I get time out here.

-greyghost


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Hey Keebie, you goin to the one-hole event at Buffalos' this week? Looks like it outta be fairly kick-ass.

greyghost 05-26-2018 06:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by garczar (Post 6153236)
Hey Keebie, you goin to the one-hole event at Buffalos' this week? Looks like it outta be fairly kick-ass.



Nah Iím far too busy!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.