Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Search Forums
Reload this Page Search Results
Showing results 1 to 12 of 12
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Bob Jewett
Forum: 14.1 Pool 02-16-2020, 09:05 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
Is there anything specific you don't like in the...

Is there anything specific you don't like in the current rules of 14.1 or are you experiencing a general malaise and ennui?
Forum: 14.1 Pool 02-16-2020, 08:57 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
Danny, you need to keep up. The BCA no long has...

Danny, you need to keep up. The BCA no long has leagues and hasn't had leagues for over a decade.
Forum: 14.1 Pool 02-16-2020, 08:56 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
And so far as I know, it has been played that way...

And so far as I know, it has been played that way for 100 years. The only recent addition is the marking part.

The rules for the 1921 National Championship simply say "interferes with the...
Forum: 14.1 Pool 02-16-2020, 07:28 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
The rule says in part: A ball is considered...

The rule says in part:

A ball is considered to interfere with the rack if it is within or overlaps the outline of the rack.

The outline is drawn outside the triangle. The rules don't actually...
Forum: 14.1 Pool 11-16-2019, 09:18 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
... which seems like a different universe now.

... which seems like a different universe now.
Forum: 14.1 Pool 11-06-2019, 11:52 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
So, if the ball is slightly out of the rack, and...

So, if the ball is slightly out of the rack, and you have a ref with the shakes, he's supposed to tell you it's in the rack?
Forum: 14.1 Pool 11-05-2019, 02:41 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
If the object ball is 1/2mm outside the rack...

If the object ball is 1/2mm outside the rack area, it is more or less impossible to rack without disturbing the ball even for the steadiest racker. Instead of moving it and then putting it back to...
Forum: 14.1 Pool 11-02-2019, 07:28 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
No. The headstring and the headspot are not...

No. The headstring and the headspot are not considered part of the kitchen. If a ball is exactly on the headstring -- which is a very unlikely occurrence unless the ball was spotted at the end of the...
Forum: 14.1 Pool 10-31-2019, 08:38 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
The official, written rules are posted above. I...

The official, written rules are posted above. I think they differ from your post.
Forum: 14.1 Pool 10-30-2019, 04:34 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
It is true that if an object ball is exactly on...

It is true that if an object ball is exactly on the headspot (or more generally on the headstring) it is a legal target with the cue ball in hand. It is not true that this pertains to both balls...
Forum: 14.1 Pool 10-30-2019, 04:29 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
I believe that the rules covering the special...

I believe that the rules covering the special racking situations have not changed in the last 50 years and maybe not in the last 100 years, so it is hard for someone to argue that they were mistaken...
Forum: 14.1 Pool 10-30-2019, 04:12 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 4,482
Posted By Bob Jewett
If the cue ball and 15th ball both interfere with...

If the cue ball and 15th ball both interfere with the rack all 15 are racked and the cue ball is in hand. Of course that is a disaster to be avoided if you want to continue your run.

Here is the...
Showing results 1 to 12 of 12

 
Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.