View Single Post
Hypothetical 8 Ball Question
Old
  (#1)
Seaspook
Has-Been
Seaspook is on a distinguished road
 
Seaspook's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Arlington VA
   
Hypothetical 8 Ball Question - 05-03-2019, 03:21 PM

Today, when shooting eightball with some friends....

Two solids fell on the break... and two more solids were subsequently potted with fouls ....resulting table now still open..... and only 3 solids left.

We jokingly asked...What would happen if all the solids were cleared and still table open..... could we call and shoot the eight ?

The rule book says that you must clear your group before you shoot the eight.... so i guess “ No”

But since we are chasing rainbows here......
What if all the solids we cleared, table open, opponent claims stripes....can I shoot the eight.???


Shooter: Sugartree , Larry Vigus,
Break: What ever is hanging on the wall...
JB Rugged Case
  
Reply With Quote