View Single Post
Old
  (#10)
dougster26
AzB Silver Member
dougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond reputedougster26 has a reputation beyond repute
 
dougster26's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 915
vCash: 500
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Maine
   
02-03-2015, 09:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by nine_ball6970 View Post
I feel like that is an unsportsmanlike loop hole. If opponent told you that you are on two and you confirm that you are it should not matter if it is before or after opponent plays safe.

I understand the reason for the rule being like that in straight pool but don't think it should be the same for rotation games.
I play in a Monday night league where this is a rule but a lot are unfamiliar with. I have put myself on 2 by scratching on the break and then missing a kick. I had to tell the person that they should tell me because they didn't know. However, I was referring to playing for money. If I know I am on 2 and the person doesn't tell me, playing for money, then I don't consider it unsportsmanlike. The rules are the rules. If they don't tell you and you shoot, and then they say that was your 3rd foul without telling you that you were on 2, my understanding is, you are still in the game. Is this correct?
  
Reply With Quote