View Single Post
2nd break considered the 2nd shot?
Old
  (#1)
r9ball
AzB Silver Member
r9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond reputer9ball has a reputation beyond repute
 
r9ball's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 382
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 29 / 100%
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Macomb, IL
   
2nd break considered the 2nd shot? - 12-01-2018, 04:18 PM

Our league has some odd rules. League is not affiliated with any type of organization like BCA, etc.

We play call pocket, open after the break, 8 on break without scratch is a win, with a scratch is a loss, must drive 4 balls to rail on break or pocket an object ball.
If no legal break, opposing player has option to play them or rerack and break.

The leagues self made rule is that if original breaker makes illegal break and the opposing player takes the option to rerack and break, that is the 2nd shot of the game and he must call a ball and pocket on the break to continue shooting. If he makes the 8 ball, it is a loss.

The organized league rules seem to treat the 2nd breaker as a normal break, which I agree with.
Anybody had something similar?


Pool playing cue - Swiveney - A Diveney butt with a South West shaft.
3C cues- A Helmsbygoni - Old Helmstetter CCS with a Kilby or Longoni shaft.
A Divilby - Diveney butt and Kilby shaft.
  
Reply With Quote