View Single Post
BCA rule for pocketing ball with arm, clothing?
Old
  (#1)
westcoast
AzB Silver Member
westcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond reputewestcoast has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2,630
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Los Angeles
   
BCA rule for pocketing ball with arm, clothing? - 10-16-2019, 12:34 PM

So this has come up in our league a few times and nobody seems to know the exact ruling.

A few years ago a guy pocketed the 8 ball (which was hanging in the side pocket) with his jacket while shooting another ball.

Last night, a guy accidentally sank his opponent's ball with his hand while shooting another ball.

On both occasions it was ruled that the ball should come back up and be re-spotted where the opponent thought it was. However, some people think it should be a foul. Nobody can seem to find the answer in the rule book.

I personally think it should be a foul in that if you jump a ball off the table it is a foul- so rolling a ball into a pocket accidentally also should seeing that it is off the table.
  
Reply With Quote