View Single Post
Old
  (#9)
nine_ball6970
585 speed drunk
nine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond reputenine_ball6970 has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,544
vCash: 500
iTrader: 4 / 100%
Join Date: Jan 2012
   
02-03-2015, 09:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dougster26 View Post
Good point. If your opponent does not tell you when you go to the table that you are on 2 and you commit a 3rd foul, I am under the impression that you are still in the game because he did not tell you. Usually, this may only happen when someone is not familiar with the rule.
I feel like that is an unsportsmanlike loop hole. If opponent told you that you are on two and you confirm that you are it should not matter if it is before or after opponent plays safe.

I understand the reason for the rule being like that in straight pool but don't think it should be the same for rotation games.
  
Reply With Quote