Looking for material on Bill Werbeniuk

jonornoy

Hi all,

I'm a Canadian filmmaker developing a dramatic film about Big Bill's life and I'm trying to track down any interviews he may have done, does anyone have any leads they might be able to share?

Thanks!

THE MONTREALER

THE MONTREALER
Silver Member
bill werbeniuk comes to Montreal Quebec Canada in the Seventys

HI I remember Bill Werbeniuk when he came to Montreal Quebec Canada back in the Seventys looking for action

We do find a player for Bill his name is Eddie Atomic AGHA so we arrange a match race to six frames for $500 Dollars and Bill Werbeniuk won the match.

The next day we arrange a match between Bill and Robert Paquette the best snooker player in Quebec for 1000 Dollars race to 6 frames and Bob Paquette wins the match.

The next day Bill wants to play 100 Dollars a game and Bill winds up winning 7 frames to 2 frames and that was the end of match

Bill was a very nice person and you could ask him all kinds of questions and he would answer them.

Cheers Leonard Ponzie

jchown

Registered
from wikipedia...

Some of Werbeniuk's most famous feats of drinking include: 76 cans of lager during a game with John Spencer in Australia in the 1970s;[1] 43 pints of lager in a snooker match/drinking contest against Scotsman Eddie Sinclair in which, after Sinclair had passed out following his 42nd pint, Werbeniuk was reported to say "I'm away to the bar now for a proper drink";[6] 28 pints of lager and 16 whiskies over the course of 11 frames during a match against Nigel Bond, in January 1990 – after which Werbeniuk then consumed an entire bottle of Scotch to "drown his sorrows" after losing the match.[1]

WTF was this man all liver?

Black-Balled

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
from wikipedia...