https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVhFMLwodrc

Time stamps for those who want to skip around:

Introduction - 0:00
Masters Chalk Test - 0:36
Predator Chalk Test - 1:09
Russian Magic Chalk Test - 1:36
Mezz Smart Chalk Test - 1:59
Exceed X-Chalk Test - 2:26

I was honestly a little disappointed on the Russian Magic Chalk. From reviews, I thought it would have performed much better. I have a suspicion the formula has been changed over the years. But I could be wrong, I'm no expert. I look forward to your feedback and complaints :)

-The Billiard Corner

ChrisinNC

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Nice video. I would like to have seen Taom Pyro chalk included in this comparison as well. I believe I will have to give the Exceed chalk a try since I have an Exceed cue. Seems a little strange there is a Mezz chalk and an Exceed chalk, as both are made by Mezz?

CocoboloCowboy

Cowboys are my hero's
Silver Member
Chalk, Tips are/is like Cues, non are MAGIC, the MAGIC comes from persons ability useing the Cue, Tip, or Chalk.

JMHO.

Bob Jewett

AZB Osmium Member
Staff member
Gold Member
Silver Member
How many times did you repeat the test for each kind of chalk?

Did you rotate the tip any particular amount between shots?

It would have been better to shoot straight up the table so that the amount of side spin could be seen on each shot. We have no way to know how consistent you were in your distance from center.

asbani

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I wish you also included OB chalk and tigers chalk, both great products.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

edwu

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Nice video. I would like to have seen Taom Pyro chalk included in this comparison as well. I believe I will have to give the Exceed chalk a try since I have an Exceed cue. Seems a little strange there is a Mezz chalk and an Exceed chalk, as both are made by Mezz?

Both are by Mezz. Taom chalk (along with other premium chalks) will be included in the next video.

edwu