APA Unmarked Pocket Cost my Rackess, then the Match

JessEm

AzB Goldmember
Silver Member
Didn't mark my pocket for the 8 tonight during my match game for a rackless. Opponent still had 6 or 7 balls on table...

For those unfamiliar with APA, it goes down as a scratch on the 8 because it wasn't marked. … There's zero question about where I was intending to put it, but thems the rules.

Opponent only needed two games to win the match. Ahead again in the next game, I proceeded to get fancy and knocked in the 8 early (E8). Game over. From rackless to losing the match because I didn't mark my pocket.

Yes a dumbass move. Let the criticism rain down. I'm still new to this.

Dead Money

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Didn't mark my pocket for the 8 tonight during my match game for a rackless. Opponent still had 6 or 7 balls on table...

For those unfamiliar with APA, it goes down as a scratch on the 8 because it wasn't marked. … There's zero question about where I was intending to put it, but thems the rules.

Opponent only needed two games to win the match. Ahead again in the next game, I proceeded to get fancy and knocked in the 8 early (E8). Game over. From rackless to losing the match because I didn't mark my pocket.

Yup, you dogged it. I have a feeling you won't do that again:)

Kind of lame your opponent took that win the way they did.

Johnny Rosato

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I got a ticket once for driving 110 in a 70 mph zone. What's this world coming to nowadays. with all kinds of rules everywhere we turn. SMH

slide13

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Tough loss. That’s a pretty stupid rule in my opinion, I play in a league where it’s just normal call your pocket and even that isn’t required if it’s completely obvious (though most do for clarity). We never have issues around that, literally can’t remeber one time. But it’s a small league where everybody knows each other.

trob

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member