SBE underwhelming..

0ne9marine

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
i was at the expo today with my son, we both felt underwhelmed. Did not have the vendors as in the past. No pro men action at all until 7PM. I did enjoy watching some of the women shoot, but only a few of what i class as big names. I bought a London Bridgehead a few years ago, now nobody seems to even know what i'm talking about in my quest to buy another.:( just my perception, hope yours was better.

Chi2dxa

Lost over C&D Triangle
Silver Member
i was at the expo today with my son, we both felt underwhelmed. Did not have the vendors as in the past. No pro men action at all until 7PM. I did enjoy watching some of the women shoot, but only a few of what i class as big names. I bought a London Bridgehead a few years ago, now nobody seems to even know what i'm talking about in my quest to buy another.:( just my perception, hope yours was better.
Sorry to here that.
It is my first time here and I am really enjoying myself. It feel like Derby City 16 years ago when it was at the Executive West.

Cardigan Kid

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member

I went to the expo a couple of years ago and left depressed.
Professional pool seemed like an after thought as it was pushed off to the side with much to be desired for in presentation.
The amateur tournament was clearly the center of attention and the reason for many to be there which is fine. But if a sport doesn't treat the pros as the mountain top for which they are on after their dedication to that very sport, what does the future hold?

I understand Mr Hopkins wants to do the pros justice with the expo but after seeing it myself with the lack of media, hand written brackets on a small easel, bracket times missing, and match times falling out of schedule, I felt bad for the state of pro pool.

Cornerman

Cue Author...Sometimes
Gold Member
Silver Member