Go Back   AzBilliards.com > Main Category > 14.1 Pool
Reload this Page Multiple balls pocketed question
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Rate Thread
Multiple balls pocketed question
Old
  (#1)
Nine ... corner
A student of human moves~
Nine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond repute
 
Nine ... corner's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,109
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Mar 2013
   
Multiple balls pocketed question - 07-26-2018, 08:22 AM

Quick question for you 14.1 experts. I know if you make your called ball and another goes in you get that extra point. If somehow a non called ball is pocketed before your called ball actually drops, does that matter?


"I'm shootin' pool Fats, when I miss you can shoot."
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#2)
pt109
WO double hemlock

pt109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond reputept109 has a reputation beyond repute
 
pt109's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24,564
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: out of country but incontinent
   
07-26-2018, 08:37 AM

The timing cannot matter, Tom....anything that happens in one particular shot is equal to
any other event in that shot.
Otherwise, wed need refs with atomic clocks.


Lionize your game.
http://www.alexpagulayan.com/

MAGIC CHALK call Marco Polo 647-287-8131

https://www.facebook.com/skriptik/?ref=page_internal POOL PENS

If pool players had to have knowledge of geometry and physics before talking about geometry and physics, all of the aiming threads would disappear.

Bob Jewett
SF Billiard Academy
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Nine ... corner
A student of human moves~
Nine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond reputeNine ... corner has a reputation beyond repute
 
Nine ... corner's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,109
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Mar 2013
   
07-26-2018, 09:17 AM

So two points even though the uncalled ball when in first. That's how we played it and I said I'd check with the experts. Thanks for the quick response Paul.


"I'm shootin' pool Fats, when I miss you can shoot."
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ChrisinNC
AzB Silver Member
ChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond reputeChrisinNC has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Online
Posts: 1,508
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Boone, NC
   
07-26-2018, 09:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nine ... corner View Post
Quick question for you 14.1 experts. I know if you make your called ball and another goes in you get that extra point. If somehow a non called ball is pocketed before your called ball actually drops, does that matter?
No, it doesn't matter which drops first. As long as you make the ball you called in the pocket you called it in, any other ball or balls pocketed in any pocket counts as well, regardless of which ball you hit first with the cue ball.
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Bob Jewett
Northern California

Bob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond reputeBob Jewett has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 14,541
vCash: 1700
iTrader: 11 / 100%
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
   
07-26-2018, 07:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by pt109 View Post
The timing cannot matter, Tom....anything that happens in one particular shot is equal to
any other event in that shot.
Otherwise, wed need refs with atomic clocks.
Well, that's what I've said before but I was wrong, of course. Ball or rail first can be a big deal. I would agree though with which ball drops first.


Bob Jewett
SF Billiard Academy
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
DynoDan
AzB Silver Member
DynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond reputeDynoDan has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 140
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: May 2018
   
07-27-2018, 11:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Jewett View Post
Ball or rail first can be a big deal.
I assume you are only referring to what constitutes a legal saftey?
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.