APA aha moment

tashworth19191

Pool will make you humble
Silver Member
I recently started playing again and joined the APA league and quickly moved up and now I am the score keeper because if I play it puts our team over the 23 point system. So know if I want to play I have to start my own team in January with some low skilled players.

APA is brilliant. When you get up to a high SL then you have to recruit weaker players to join so you can play. When they get good, then they have to start a team and find weak players so that they can play. What a brilliant pyramid scheme....I wish I had thought of it....

DAVE_M

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
The APA is the Amateur Poolplayer's Association, it's geared more toward the lower handicap's. To accommodate the higher skill level players, the APA has several options: Master's, Single's, and Super 30.

decent dennis

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I recently started playing again and joined the APA league and quickly moved up and now I am the score keeper because if I play it puts our team over the 23 point system. So know if I want to play I have to start my own team in January with some low skilled players.

APA is brilliant. When you get up to a high SL then you have to recruit weaker players to join so you can play. When they get good, then they have to start a team and find weak players so that they can play. What a brilliant pyramid scheme....I wish I had thought of it....

They have been doing this since 81.

tashworth19191

Pool will make you humble
Silver Member
The APA is the Amateur Poolplayer's Association, it's geared more toward the lower handicap's. To accommodate the higher skill level players, the APA has several options: Master's, Single's, and Super 30.

Yeah, I think the only reason I will play APA Teams is so I can qualify in singles. The team format is not very much fun, especially since mostly I keep score for the others that get to play.

"Q" Protectors

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member