intermediate players: who many times can you run 6 balls in rotation ?

judochoke

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I love this drill, (I guess its a drill). just throw 6 random balls on the table and start with ball in hand, and shoot in rotation. sometime I only get one rack, sometimes two or three.
I think my best in 6 in a row before a mistake In position.

just wondering how my fellow intermediate brothers do in this drill:)

Nine ... corner

BANNED
Silver Member
I could never beat the 9 ball ghost in a race to seven so I started playing the 6 ball ghost. Initially I couldn't beat this ghost either … now I can handily. I went back to the 9 ball ghost who I still can't beat regularly.

measureman

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
Never tried that drill.
I offered the ghost the 8 and the break in 9 ball.
He never showed up.

strmanglr scott

All about Focus
Silver Member
I love this drill, (I guess its a drill). just throw 6 random balls on the table and start with ball in hand, and shoot in rotation. sometime I only get one rack, sometimes two or three.
I think my best in 6 in a row before a mistake In position.

just wondering how my fellow intermediate brothers do in this drill:)

Have you been doing this skill test?

https://youtu.be/AgdrAwaaCBU

iusedtoberich

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I think with 6 balls and BIH (and if one drops while throwing them on the table I'd throw it back randomly), I'd run out about 1 of 3 attempts.

justadub

Rattling corners nightly
Silver Member
I'd be in the 1 out of 3, 1 out of 4 camp...likely... Some days better than that, some days not so much.

iusedtoberich

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I just did a race to 7 with the 6 ball ghost throwing the balls on the table (making sure 6 always remained). I did better than I thought, and won 7-5.

judochoke

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member