Cisero Murphy and Brooklyn, NY

JAM

AzB Silver Member
Silver Member
I can't tell you how many times I have come to this website to look for name spellings, data, factoids, photos, et cetera. For my job, I'm a professional Googler, and I depend on Google a lot. It is imperative that I get the correct spellings when I am producing a transcript from audio recordings, for example.

Right now, I am working for a New York Times journalist who is writing a book about a prominent New Yorker. It's kind of interesting, actually. In fact, there's a whole chapter about the Philippines. Too bad it wasn't about Efren Reyes, Francisco Bustamante, or Alex Pagulayan. I can spell those names by heart! :thumbup:

So I'm trying to find a name spelling pertaining to a New York borough, and I come across a Brooklyn writer's site. He refers his readers to AzBilliards to learn more about Cisero Murphy. Apparently, there's a mural memorializing "Sisero Murphy" in Brooklyn. Too bad the painter couldn't spell his name right. :embarrassed2:

Here's the AzBilliards post on this forum that the writer referenced:

From AZBillards.com: (I highly recommend checking out the entire article at the link.)