Sugartree cues update

qbilder

slower than snails
Silver Member
My cue making is going on indefinite suspension. Life is going a different direction & cues are at the bottom of my priority list, and will be indefinitely. My daughter graduates high school this year. My son started soccer. I'm a full time student again. My wife is still active duty. When I began building, my daughter was 4, my wife & I both active duty, and my son wasn't even a figment of imagination. I served my enlistment & took nearly a decade off from work so that I could be a stay at home parent, to create some parenting continuity for our children because of the traveling tendency of a military career. During that time I became more serious about building cues & even at one point considered making a job of it. But now life is different, circumstances have changed, and I no longer have that free time to devote to cues. I still love cues & love building cues. It's just that some things in life trump "expensive wooden toys for grown-ups". So for now, cues are on an indefinite hold, or rather slowed to a near halt.

That said, I am devoting time to completing the cues I owe, getting out any repairs & rebuilds, and sewing up any loose ends. I am not spending that time communicating or hanging out on forums chit-chatting about cues. I cannot regularly access the sugartreecue@gmail email because I have no inclination of accepting new orders or talking cues, and simply would rather spend that time getting finished the cues I owe. Less talking, more doing. I only get so much time nowadays, and it's being spent at the lathe.