UK Pool Tour rule
Old
  (#1)
lucasi1
AzB Bronze Member
lucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond reputelucasi1 has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 30
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Jan 2010
   
UK Pool Tour rule - 02-11-2017, 11:50 PM

I'm from the states, so be kind. Watching a U.K. Pool .Tour match and saw something I have never seen in any kind of cue game. Player breaks and runs down to the 8/black ball and misses shape. He can see his ball, but doesn't have a clear pocket. He shoots cue ball into black ball into opponent's ball. This knocks opponents ball out of the way, and he then shoots black ball into pocket to win the game. Why is he allowed to continue?
  
Reply With Quote

Old
  (#2)
shortcutz
Run rabbit
shortcutz is on a distinguished road
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 67
vCash: 500
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Join Date: May 2006
Location: England
   
03-19-2017, 04:30 PM

Assume the previous player fouled in his last visit. Incoming player has 2 visits
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Lee Vilenski
AzB Gold Member
Lee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond reputeLee Vilenski has a reputation beyond repute
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
vCash: 500
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Exeter, Devon, England
   
08-15-2018, 03:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasi1 View Post
I'm from the states, so be kind. Watching a U.K. Pool .Tour match and saw something I have never seen in any kind of cue game. Player breaks and runs down to the 8/black ball and misses shape. He can see his ball, but doesn't have a clear pocket. He shoots cue ball into black ball into opponent's ball. This knocks opponents ball out of the way, and he then shoots black ball into pocket to win the game. Why is he allowed to continue?
It depends on the rules being played. In some codes, after a foul shot, the other player receives two shots (As opposed to ball-in-hand). Most codes have the second shot only count if the first shot misses a pot. However, there are some rules that allow you to regain the second shot past your next pot.

Personally, I always found this to be a bit of a poor rule, making the foul far too costly. And, IMO, no one should be allowed two shots on the black.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.